Day two of sitting down to write/process the changes I (and my family) have gone through over the course of the last seventeen months. This past week was one of the hardest but a breakthrough of sorts in that this is the first time I feel I am able to write. And not just write about things but publish online in longer form than the wonderful format of micro.blog.

Writing and publishing online for me has been a strong interest, strong pull, strong desire, since I started my first blog back in 2005, but has been something that dwindled over time so as to not potentially upset anyone close to me. So not just writing about things and feeling as though I can mentally work through everything with my words, but do so where I enjoy writing the most: online. I’ll share the URL after I have a good streak established.

All of that to say…it feels really good to write again.

Aaron Aiken @aa