Accomplishing things

My first new pair of glasses since 2008 were scratching very easily. Too easily. So I took care of it (covered by warranty) and now have my new glasses again, this time without scratched lenses. It is great to see the world again!

My Apple Watch battery was acting batty (sorry, but I had to), so I contacted Apple and they sent me a replacement. It arrived today and I now have an Apple Watch that charges, looses the charge at a normal rate, and tells me how much charge the battery has. Nice features :-)

In the past week I have replaced our dishwasher, painted the family room, sold our old furniture, bought new furniture, hung our tv, and installed a new receptical behind the tv so the wires are completely hidden. I’m normally not inclined to these types of activities, but the hands on work has been extremely and surprisingly enjoyable.

A lot of this is related to the time I have discovered lately. It is nice to do things like this. It is nice to have the time to do things like this. I do not take it for granted and I look forward to doing more.

Aaron Aiken @aa