📓 Dear Diary for week ending Sunday, October 20, 2019

Monday

🚶🏻‍♂️Took a family walk today, which we thought was a good idea. Turns out that it wasn’t, but there was no way for us to know until we started. That’s just how things go in life sometimes. With things that are “big” and things that are “small” - most times you just have to start to see how it will turn out.

Tuesday

✅ Solid day of working through all items on my todo list. A rare day of actually completing every item!

Wednesday

🌈 Rainbow in the sky today after a good rain.

Thursday

📚 Had our final cigar event tonight. Glad to be closing this chapter.

Friday

📮 Drafted an email today that I will send on Monday. It is a breakup email of sorts. A business that I thought was going to last for at least a few years is not going to work out, and instead of prolonging the inevitable I am cutting loose immediately. Following my gut on this one, which I should have done at the start when things started to seem off. Lessons learned!

Saturday

🦖 Took a trip down to Washington D.C. to take Mozzie to the National Museum of Natural History. We thought he’d love to see the dinosaurs…turns out he was more interested in the LEGO sets in the gift shop…made for an interesting time trying to make the best of it. We’ll go back in a few years to try it with him again. Other than the museum the trip was a success. No travel issues or delays, and it is always good to get out of town.

After returning home I went back out in the evening to see friends I haven’t seen in a while. It was good to catch up.

Sunday

💭 Spent some time this evening reflecting on the week. It was good, overall, despite a few interesting events thrown in for fun. As always, plenty of lessons learned, some big and some small. I am beginning to think about 2019 in general, looking at the themes of the year in retrospect. It did not turn out the way I thought it was going to, but I think that is for the best.

Aaron Aiken @aa