πŸ““ Dear Diary for week ending Sunday, October 13, 2019

Monday

🍁 Picked up a very appropriate leaf on our morning walk today. Autumn is definitely in full swing at this point. The next week or so should bring very colorful mountainsides.

Tuesday

πŸ§˜β€β™‚οΈ My new schedule is very nice. Not having my evenings tied up has freed up my mornings. Could just be a mental thing for me, but I’m not fighting it. Getting back into my morning routine of stretching, meditating, and journaling. Today it clicked for me that my time is mine again (although it never wasn’t mine, I just gave it away for a while). Rejuvenated by this thought!

Wednesday

πŸ“Ί Dusted off my personal YouTube channel. In addition to writing again I want to get back into recording screencasts showing how I do certain things. I enjoy doing them, and maybe they’ll help someone along the way. Enjoyed a cigar and bourbon outside before the evening got too cold to do so.

Thursday

πŸ‘« Dangerously close to the weekend. Actually had a date tonight with Lindsay, been a while, too long to be honest. Enjoyed our time together, and especially enjoyed being able to talk [mostly] uninterrupted.

Friday

πŸ‘° Wedding rehearsal and dinner afterwards for a cousin’s wedding. Lindsay and Mozzie are both part of the wedding party, so I’m involved be default (mostly with making sure Mozzie is where he needs to be so Lindsay can actually be a part of the wedding). The cathedral is absolutely beautiful and I enjoyed taking photos while it was mostly empty. The dinner afterwards was a nice time with everyone. Wish we could have stuck around longer, but a 6 year old requires a bedtime before 10pm as often as possible.

Saturday

πŸ‘°πŸ€΅ Day of the wedding! Lindsay had to be out of the house at 6:30am, so it was Mozzie and me all morning. We did our normal routine before getting ready to leave the house for the day. Our first stop was the house where the bridal party was getting ready.

πŸ“Έ Photos there, then off to the ceremony. Went off without any issues. Mozzie did great and got his LEGO set as a reward.

β›ͺ️ The ceremony was beautiful! Photos afterwards went well and without any issues. While the party went off to get more photos, Mozzie and I went up to the

πŸ› Capital building so he could run around before heading home to let the dog out. Once she was good to go we were off again, this time to the reception venue. We were early, so we spent our time relaxing with the wedding party. Another good time to unwind with a fun group of people. All around our age too, which is rare for us and very enjoyable when it is enjoyable!

πŸŽ‰πŸ₯‚πŸ•ΊπŸ‘―β€β™€οΈπŸ’ƒ The reception itself was awesome. Family parties are a good time when everyone is getting along. The wine was flowing all night and the DJ was good. Made for a very active and fun dance floor.

I never want this type of evening or event to end, so I tried to get to the afterparty, but again…6 year old problems :-) Despite missing a bit more time with the wedding party, it was an awesome time with everyone!

Sunday

β˜•οΈ A much needed day of rest.

Aaron Aiken @aa